Ohio High School Lacrosse Division Champions

6/11/13 10:37 AM

Ohio High School Lacrosse Division Champions

This past weekend, Upper Arlington High School, Mariemont High School and Delaware Hayes High School all won their lacrosse division state championships.

Upper Arlington High School won the OHSLA Division I State Championship after defeating Dublin Jerome High School 7-6. The score was tied for the majority of the game, but it was UA’s Cam Marsh who scored the game winning goal with two minutes to play. Upper Arlington won its third championship in four seasons and a final record of 20-2.

Mariemont High School defeated Rocky River High School 10-6 to win the OHSLA Division II State Championship. Mariemont went on a 5-0 scoring streak before allowing their opponent to put a goal on the board and kept their large lead throughout the entire game. Mariemont’s  Macko Saffin scored four goals and was named Offensive Player of the Game.

Delaware Hayes won its second consecutive OHSLA Club Division State Championship after a 17-7 victory against St. Thomas Aquinas. Delaware was leading going into halftime, but had a dominant second half scoring five goals straight out of halftime to push their lead even further. Griffin Kinney scored seven goals for Delaware and was Offensive MVP of the game.

The Ohio Machine congratulates all of the champions on their impressive seasons and state division wins!

05/04 5:00PM EST @ Outlaws (L)  14 - 12 Recap
05/10 7:00PM EST @ Launch (L)  10 - 9 Recap
05/17 8:00PM EST vs Lizards (L)  9 - 11 Recap
05/31 7:00PM EST @ Bayhawks (W)  11 - 15 Recap
06/06 8:00PM EST vs Cannons (L)  16 - 17 Recap
06/14 5:30PM EST vs Rattlers (W)  18 - 13 Recap
06/21 8:00PM EST @ Cannons (L)  17 - 16 Recap
06/28 7:00PM EST @ Lizards (L)  19 - 13 Recap
07/04 4:00PM EST vs Bayhawks (W)  16 - 14 Recap
07/19 7:00PM EST vs Hounds (W)  13 - 12 Recap
07/26 4:30PM EST vs Outlaws (W)  23 - 22 Recap
08/02 7:00PM EST @ Rattlers (W)  15 - 17 Recap
08/09 7:00PM EST vs Launch (W)  14 - 10 Recap
08/16 3:00PM EST @ Rattlers (L)  15 - 11 Recap